Erdogan singed the decision to set up three faculties in Aleppo

Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan signed the decision to establish three faculties in the Euphrates Shield and the olive branch areas, north of Aleppo.

The decision included the establishment of three separate faculties under the Turkish Gaziantep University, which are: "Economic and Administrative sciences" in Al-Bab city in Aleppo eastern countryside, "Islamic Sciences" in Azaz city, and "Teaching" in Afrin city in northern Aleppo countryside.

Gaziantep and Harran universities supervises many educational activities in opposition-held areas in northern Syria.